Newsroom
Georgia Southern University

Georgia Southern University’s Performing Arts Center announces new season

The Georgia Southern University Performing Arts Center (PAC) kicks off its 2007-08 season at 7:30 p.m., Friday, Sept. 28, with a performance by country music legend Roy Clark.

This year’s season performance schedule features 10 acts that will visit the Georgia Southern campus. In addition to Clark, two dance companies will perform: Philadanco Dance Co. on Friday, Oct. 5, and Hubbard Street 2 on Saturday, Feb. 2. For the holiday season, the Lee Greenwood Christmas Show arrives Friday, Dec. 7.

The PAC also will host the production of four nationally and internationally known plays and musicals: ‘Julius Caesar” on Saturday, Jan. 19; ‘The Producers” on Thursday, Feb. 7; ‘Cat on a Hot Tin Roof” on Friday, March 14; and ‘Rent” on Tuesday, April 22.

To complete the array of talent scheduled for the PAC, two musical acts will perform. Instrumentalists Edgar Meyer and Mike Marshall are scheduled for Saturday, Oct 13. Dallas Brass, whose repertoire includes classical masterpieces, Dixieland, swing, Broadway, Hollywood and patriotic music, appears Saturday, April 5.

‘With the 2007-08 season, the PAC continues to explore acts and performances seeking the season that will raise the pulse of our community. I think the 2007-08 season will come close to what our people want,” said Albert Pertalion, PAC director.

Individual ticket sales, which begin Tuesday, Sept. 4, may be purchased through the PAC box office. Season subscriptions also are available for the 2007-08 year for $270. Patrons who purchase season subscriptions will realize a 20 percent savings over the cost of individual tickets. Existing PAC season subscribers receive priority for renewals, which will be on sale Tuesday, July 10, through Friday, Aug. 3. New season subscription sales will begin Tuesday, Aug. 14.

For additional information, visit the Web siteĀ http://ceps.georgiasouthern.edu/pac/, or call the PAC box office toll free at 866-PAC-ARTS.

Share this:
Office of Marketing & Communications • PO Box 8055, Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-6397 • marketing@georgiasouthern.edu