Newsroom
Georgia Southern University

New season subscriptions going on sale for Georgia Southern’s Performing Arts Center series

On Tuesday, Aug. 14, Georgia Southern University’s Performing Arts Center (PAC) will begin selling new season subscriptions to its 2007-08 entertainment schedule.

For $270, a season ticket purchaser will have access to 10 outstanding shows that comprise this year’s PAC lineup. A season subscription represents a 20 percent savings versus the purchase of individual tickets to all 10 presentations. In addition, season subscribers have the same reserved seating for all events, and when the next season is announced, they receive advance notice to reserve their seats before anyone else can purchase tickets.

‘New subscribers, like our veteran subscribers, will realize that seeing our entire season will give them a journey they couldn’t take unless they were in Chicago, New York or maybe Atlanta. Given the variety of entertainment, it’s definitely a great bargain,” said Albert Pertalion, PAC director.

The 2007-08 Performing Arts Center schedule is listed below.
All shows begin at 7:30 p.m.

Country music legend Roy Clark – Friday, Sept. 28
Philadanco Dance Co. – Friday, Oct. 5
Instrumentalists Edgar Meyer and Mike Marshall – Saturday, Oct. 13
Lee Greenwood Christmas Show – Friday, Dec. 7
‘Julius Caesar” – Saturday, Jan. 19
Hubbard Street 2 – Saturday, Feb. 2
‘The Producers” – Thursday, Feb. 7
‘Cat on a Hot Tin Roof” – Friday, March 14
Dallas Brass – Saturday, April 5
‘Rent” – Tuesday, April 22

New season subscriptions may be purchased through the PAC box office. Individual tickets to all shows go on sale Tuesday, Sept. 4. For additional information, visit the Web siteĀ http://ceps.georgiasouthern.edu/pac/, or call the PAC box office toll free at 866-PAC-ARTS.

Share this:
Office of Marketing & Communications • PO Box 8055, Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-6397 • marketing@georgiasouthern.edu