Skip to main content

Georgia Southern Model United Nations members selected as Outstanding Delegation

Georgia Southern University’s Model United Nations delegation has been selected as an Outstanding Delegation at the annual National Model United Nations Conference in New York City. This is the ninth consecutive year that Georgia Southern has been recognized as an Outstanding Delegation and the 11th time in 12 years that it has been accorded this distinction.

Georgia Southern also was recognized for Outstanding Position Paper writing — its 14th such award in 15 years — and four student delegates were recognized as outstanding within their individual committees. This year marks Georgia Southern’s 48th consecutive year of Model UN participation — making the program one of the oldest programs in the country.  The University’s delegation has also been recognized as one of the top 100 international delegations in the world.

The members of the Georgia Southern delegation include:

Isabella Bueso
Jocelyn Carroll — Outstanding Position Paper
Zakiya Daniel — Outstanding Position Paper
Jessica Forsee  — Head Delegate
Samuel Hobbs — Outstanding Delegate in Committee
Claudia Hopper — Outstanding Delegate in Committee
Hannah Johnston
Emily Krout — Assistant Advisor
Anna Kwiatkowski — Outstanding Position Paper
Liliana Mecke — Outstanding Position Paper
Kennedy Miller
Emmanuel Munoz
Taylor Murray — Outstanding Position Paper
Gabrielle Peterson
Jefanie Pillai — Outstanding Position Paper
Anna Redanz  — Outstanding Delegate in Committee
Chelsea Riley  — Outstanding Position Paper
Angelic Showalter
Devin Thornton — Outstanding Delegate in Committee
Fiorella Villanueva — Outstanding Position Paper


Posted in News Briefs