Young Alumni Board

Schuyler Hoynes (‘04) – President

Alumni aged 40 and under make up more than 40 percent of Georgia Southern University’s overall alumni base. That represents a significant proportion of our alumni — and the potential to make a big difference for the future of Georgia Southern. Originally formed in 2015, the Georgia Southern University Young Alumni Board includes alumni from colleges across the University. Their goal, in partnership with University Advancement, is to keep their peers engaged with the campus community, both as donors and as volunteers. Contact Gloria Goosby at for more information on how you can be involved with this dynamic group.

Azell Francis (‘13, ‘15) – President-elect


Other Board Members: James Hammond (’05) – Social engagement committee chair, Dennette Thornton (’01) – Eight.33 Project committee chair, Macey Kilgore (’15, ’17) – Secretary, Tia Richardson (’07), Alton Standifer (’12, ’14), Katherine Hilson (’12), Kash Trivedi (’10), Dominique Quarles (’11, ’13), M. Taylor Jones (’11, ’13), Nick Utley (’03, ’05), Mike Sganga (’10), Zach Louis (’10), Kevin Pope (’12), Garrett Alexander (’15, ’17), Jason Ross (’04), and Dylan John (’16, ’18).